Stress Free

“Don’t stress. Do your very best. Appreciate the rest. Forget the rest.”

It is Summer time for me now, which means a lot more free time. A lot of my activities have slowed down and school is obviously done. I was so excited for summer because of all of this free time. But to be honest, I don’t know what I am going to do with all of this time. Being bored and having nothing to do makes me feel stressed, and like I haven’t accomplished anything. So I figured, it’s Summer! Time to try something new!

Recently I have been watching videos on YouTube by Chiutips. She is a very happy person, despite what has happened in her life. She always manages to be all natural and super stress free, something I inspire to be. In one of her videos, she recommends this calm app. It has nice, calming, sounds from nature and meditation sessions. I have been trying the sessions and absolutely love them. It was hard at first, but once I practiced I have been stress free. I will do that, then relax with a book and a cup of tea. I have also been writing in a journal every morning and it gets out my feelings.

That’s all for today! Enjoy and have a great day!

Leave a comment